let the force be with you

i went to a really sweet yoga class last night taught by an amazing lady i love dearly and she reminded us to be open to receive. a great reminder this time of year and a great reminder for me, uh, well, always. receiving is just as important as giving and seems to be more of a practice for me to remember to receive. receiving a compliment, receiving support from friends and family, receiving and even believing in support from God. i forget. i need and appreciate reminders. fortunately the reminders to receive are all around me. a sunset, a sweet note on my car from a friend, a tasty tea, a smile, and my in-breath. let the force of giving and receiving be with you friends through the holidays and beyond! oh, and remind me too, please,  if you see me around 😉

Leave a Reply

